United Rentals Big Block Modified 2020 Roster

United Rentals Big Block Modified 2020 Roster

Though the start of the 2020 racing season at OCFS has already been affected by the COVID-19 virus with the cancellation of the Motorsports Show, teams and drivers are being named for the United Rentals Big Block Modified Roster and the speedway remains excited and busy in preparation for the upcoming season which will start as soon as the NYS ban on mass gatherings has been lifted.

Returning drivers include Mike Gular and Sam Martz Sr. (who are both relative newcomers to OCFS), Danny Cronk, Michael Storms, Billy VanInwegen, Josh Delea, Donny Wilson, Brendan Finley, Kirk Horton, Rich Eurich, CG Morey, Bob McGannon, Chris Schultz, Jimmy Spellmon, John Leito, Tommy Meier, Matt Hitchcock, Jimmy Horton, Anthony Perrego, Tyler Boniface, Dillon Steuer, Steve Dodd, Tyler Jashembowski, Craig Mitchell, Jerry Higbie and Chris Whitehead.

A number of drivers OCFS fans have come to expect at special events like the SuperDIRT series races or Eastern States Weekend will now call OCFS their weekly home. Tyler Dippel, Matt Sheppard, Ryan Krachun and Mike Mahney will all be full-time, competing for the 2020 United Rentals Big Block Modified Championship.

Two familiar names from the ranks of the sportsman division at OCFS, John Brown and John Illanovsky have also registered to compete with the United Rentals Big Block Modifieds in 2020.  With a stout field of regular competitors, frequent outside invaders like Mat Williamson, Stewart Freisien, Max Mc Laughlin, Jimmy Phelps, Billy Dunn, Larry Wight and more are expected to face some serious competition this year. 


TBD - Pending Mass gathering Ban

March 27          “Shake it down Weekend” Open Practice (Free admission for fans!) 

April 4                Opening Night “Orange County Oval Kickoff 50-Laps"